Pollution and other environmental damages are caused by a country developing and becoming richer This problem cannot be avoided To what extent do you agree

It is commonly witnessed that, in the present scenario, environment is being affected by the growth of a nation. I strongly agree with the given notion and the relevent reasons of this will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

To commence with, the first and foremost reason is industrialisation. It is irrefutable that majority of the organisations are taking place in developing areas,which are residential and commercial. When the operations are performed in industries in order to prepare products, the toxic fumes of the chemicals gets mixes into the air and pollutes the air. The waste materials are also thrown into the rivers, open areas. It also has detrimental impacts on ecosystem. Therefore, setup of industries is a major cause of it.

Furthermore, the use of plastic bags is a big threat for biology too. Most of the shops and online market stores delivers commodities like vegetables, fruits, medicines and many more in portable bags. The excess use of plastic has negative effects not only on individuals but also on wild-life and marine life if plastic is consumed by animals and sea animals. It does not dissolve as a food as it is a non-biodegradable resource. For example, a recent conducted by an eminent ecologist at Oxford University revealed that over 60% of the marine animals are dying out annually since plastic does not dissolve when they swallow it.

To be more specific, deforestation is another concern. In terms of constructing new houses, sky-scrappers, apartments and flats, wood is used to make furniture and other interior. The cutting rate of trees is increasing at an alarming rate, which leads to the destruction of nests and habitats of animals. Wild animals and birds tend to migrate to other places rather than their native regions to preserve themselves. Thus, it has negative impacts on their living.

To conclude, although the development of a country brings prosperity and harmony among individuals, but the factors such as deforestation, plastic use, industrialisation are becoming an obstacle for ecology.