more and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that the price increase of fattening foods will solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of life endangering diseases is obesity. It is considered to be an irritating problem for many overweight people. Regarding, the critical consequences it has to their health and lifestyle. Such as, heart diseases and diabetes. As a result, some people suggest that rising prices of saturated fat food products ought to prevent these people from consuming more. Correspondingly solve their overweight problem. Personally, I contradict with such decision. As, the situation has other sides to analyze relating to these people lifestyle and nutritional habits.

Suffering from obesity results from many reasons. Firstly, sedentary life style for many people. In addition to, lacking exercising or practicing sports periodically will lead these people to gain more weight. For instance, diet doctor’s and nutrition’s experts always advice their patients to practice sports occasionally if they are seeking to lose weight. Regardless the type of food there are consuming. So that, they can encourage their body cells to burn the saturated fats they might eat instead of turning them to excessive fats and more weight inside their bodies.

Secondly, increasing certain products prices to prevent people from purchasing it sounds ineffective precaution. Because it will not be an issue for wealthy people to buy more expensive products. Instead, people should be aware that being overweight is a result for bad nutritional habits. For example, eating too much at night before sleep. Moreover, drinking soda and soft drinks frequently instead of drinking water which is more important to our health. The fact is that malnutrition and unhealthy food diets are the main reasons for obesity and rising food prices will not solve the actual problem.

To conclude, people should be aware of the effects of being overweight, and the consequences they may suffer from it. Although some people deem that increasing fatting food prices will prevent overweight people from procuring more of it and start losing excessive weight. It is more vital to educate people about healthy food and life routine.

In my opinion, I deem that the problem has other sides to take into consideration such as changing their lifestyle and their unhealthy diets.