Being a celebrity-such as a famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits.

Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

No doubt that, being famous and recognized everywhere is a persuading desire for many people. However, deeming the consequences of that aspect is inevitable and afflicting their lives on both psychologically and socially standards. For my own point of view, I hold that the drawbacks of fame are more crucial than the benefits.

Firstly, living under the spot light during your whole day is of course a hazardous lifestyle. Which lead to lack of privacy on celebrities’ lives as long as, their surrounding’s relatives and family members. Correspondingly, creating a fake personality of perfection all the time. Furthermore, pressuring them to be always appreciated and to meet their follow audience’s expectations. As per instance, famous film stars around the world are rushing to post their perfect life’s photographs on social media websites in order to receive positive feedbacks and encouraging comments from their sincere fans. Elsewhere, they feel neglected and may suffer from depression and low self-esteem in case of losing the attention.

Conversely, one may imagine that being famous ought to be more beneficial. Since it is the human nature to seek recognition. Moreover, these famous stars or sports champions gain the public respect regarding their efforts and hard working. As a result, they feel more self-confidence and appreciation.

For example, sports champions who have a huge fan base, tend to be more encouraged to work harder to impress their followers by making more success and winning championships.

To summarize, although some people think that celebrities are living the dream of being recognized and famed, there are plenty of consequences to consider regarding this lifestyle. As it creates pressure and more difficult expectations on their personalities, for what is called “fame tax”.

I hold that living a normal life outside the circle of fame provides you with more privacy and confident rather that under the spot light.