More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Cities are often seen as a place where people have plenty of opportunities to make and meet, but there would be some drawbacks. In my opinion, government can take several actions to improve life in the urban.

The major problem which people consider the most would be the cost of living. Not only do citizens have to pay for housing, transport but food, a fundamental factor, would be a barrier to their finance. Besides, urban living conveys such social problems as high crime and poverty rates. Furthermore, air quality could be a key factor affecting directly to people's health due to the exhaust from street and public transport systems. As a result, life in the city could be unhealthy and stressful.

However, there are many ways to tackle these problems. First, investing in affordable or social buildings to diminish the burden of finance should be encouraged widely in order to put the pressure of the cost of living down. Second, government could enact their power to ban vehicles from city centres or promote the use of cleaner transports to reduce as much pollution as possible as well as the congestion. Third, developing provincial tớn and rural areas by moving the industrial areas to the suburbs or surrounding regions could also be an effective way to share the pressure with city life.

In conclusion, government could certainly implement a variety of solutions to enhance the quality of urban life.