More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time. What problems does this cause > What do you think are the possible solutions ?

An increasing number of individuals in developing nations are buying cars for the first time. The main problem this cause is lack of parking places and the most viable solution is a public awareness campaign to encourage the use of public transports.

The principal problem associated with increase in purchase of four wheelers is limited geographical area. This is to say that we cannot enlarge the size of earth for fulfilling the need of parking spaces in locality. As a result, due to congested areas, people have to park their motorcars in front of their houses which leads to the reason of heavy traffic jams on roads. For example, 'Times of India' reported that 'Delhi' the city in India, 90% people have their own cars which they park in front of their houses which lead to traffic jams on roads.

To tackle this problem the government should launch a publicity campaign in the media and in societies to educate people about the difficulties of owing excessive amount of vehicles. Many men and women are buying it for easy commuting. However, they do not understand negative phenomena of this problem. Therefore, by education they can be motivated to use public transport so that problem of parking spaces can be tackled. For instance, a recent government survey found that 30% of people in India are mitigating the purchase of cars by getting awareness from TV commercials.

‌In conclusion,majority of people in different countries are purchasing new cars is a major issue that can result in people having less space to park, and they have to use public roads for it that leads to heavy congestion. However, it can be addressed through educating people about the dangers.