More and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs.

What problems does this cause? what are the possible solutions?

It is argued that these days many people are in competition with the youngster for the same post in a department. The main problem associated with this cause is increased unemployment among adolescent and the most viable solution is early retirement for aged people.

The principal problem associated with this is it leaves many youngsters jobless. Many old people are experienced enough to get appointed for any post because the employers prefer to appoint a person with enormous experience and not inducting a naïve with no experience who has to start from scratch. The result of this often leads to the staggering number of youngsters deprived of a blue-collar job. For example, a survey conducted on job advertisements by the California University scholars found that 70% of the posts require 5-10 years’ experience for a well-paid job due to which about half of the young people stay jobless.

To tackle this problem the government should cut the retirement age for the employees and offer them old-age benefits such as medical and monthly stipend. In other words, this plan could ensure old aged about their future security and they can spend their rest of the life with contentment, thus they do not have to rush for the job to make both ends meet. As a result, this will leave enough room for the young people in the job market and eventually it will reduce unemployment among youth. For example, a similar initiative in Japan resulted in a 52% decrease in competition among more and less experienced persons.

To conclude, many people strive with the youngsters to secure the same place in the job market which raises the evil of joblessness in adolescents in the society; however, it can be addressed through the government reforms on retirement plan about the old staff.