More and more people today are using computers and electronic devices to access information. Therefore it is no longer any need to print books, magazines or newspapers.

To what extent you agree or disagree?

Indubitably, the internet has brought the world close, and individuals are able to access information from anywhere around the world with the help of the internet by using mobile phones. It is often argued that readers do not buy newspapers, books, and magazines because every piece of information is available over the internet. However, I firmly concur with this given notion.

Apparently, individuals access information through the internet using smartphones, laptops, and Ipads holds a wide range of constructive benefits. To commence with, the fact that it is convenient to use electronic devices like smartphones and computers to access any information on the internet. For example, all the news channel companies have created applications with the help of different technologies for their users where a reader can easily access and read the information at any time from anywhere across the globe. Secondly, this kind of trend has benefits for the environment in terms of reducing the effect of deforestation. Thirdly, people are able to read news articles in any language with the help of technology which has innovated few inbuilt programs in their online sites.

On the other hand, some people prefer to buy books and newspapers because they are portable. For instance, a student can easily study the fundamental concepts from books instead of reading online content as sometimes it is quite tough work to find good content on the internet. In addition to it, they do not like reading on the screen because it leads to stressful activity.

In conclusion, although some individuals buy books and newspapers because of their old habit, I believe that using the internet to search and find any information online with the help of electronic gadgets such as android phones or I-phones, computers, and others devices have provided benefits to modern society.