More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list.

What are the reasons for this?

What can be done to solve the problem?

It has been reported recently that the number of endangered animal species or those under the risk of extinction is increasing every year. It is believed that one of the main reasons for this tendency is the global warming. This issue can be overcome if people start acting more consciously towards the environment.

The constantly growing number of endangered wildlife representatives is thought to be caused by the global warming. For thousands of years the Earth’s fauna would continue its existence and development under certain weather conditions: some species have adapted to hot and dry weather, while others prefer mild and humid climate. Consequently, any change in the average temperatures or air humidity can potentially jeopardy the comfort or even the existence of wild animals. A recent article published by National Geographic illustrates it how the change in the temperature by two Celsius degrees can threaten the existence of hundreds of wild species.

In order to solve the above-mentioned issue some experts suggest people to behave more environmentally friendly. Climate change is considered to mainly take place due to air pollution, as a result of human activity. From this perspective, a limitation in burnt fossil fuel and other pollutants can result in maintaining current climate conditions and enabling animals vulnerable to weather changes survive. As reported by the United Nations in August 2018, pollution of the environment by the population is the main reason of the temperature increase.

To conclude, an overwhelming number of species has been noticed to either die out or become endangered because of volatile weather conditions on the Earth. One of the effective methods to tackle this issue can be people taking steps towards a more sustainable life.