More and more work is being carried out by machines in all areas of our lives. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Give reasons and example from your own knowledge.

Technology has been around for some time but, the pace at which it developed in recent times both startled and surprised people. Machines are emergence of technology which have both positive and negative impacts on human lives as it becomes an inevitable part in st century. Upcoming paragraphs here discussed both parameters.

Usability of machinery bring more comfort, convenience and ease at home as well as at work. Consumer products such as washing machine and microwave oven work automatically and do not require full-time attention once switched on as these products operates automatically. One can utilize this time to spend with beloved family or pursue hobby. In the same manner, automation in businesses lead to development of organization by a hike in mass production and reduces hardship among workers. Before fifty years, huge engineering works took decades to complete one assignment while , in today's time, even more complex structures have come into action in a short span of time by advances mechanism. Apart from that, with the help of machines quality, quantity and speed of work swell considerably.

The other side of coin, is that more and more equipment freak industries tend to keep human intervention far away as much possible which results into destruction in employment opportunities and would create chaos for developing nations having rapid growth in population. Moreover, reduction in physical labour makes people lethargic which is detrimental to their health. It also effects on aliveness, effectiveness and concentration ability of workers.

In conclusion, machinery is a double-edged sword which has immense benefits and drawbacks. As it makes work easy and smooth but,at the cost of health. One should adapt automation while keeping oneself disease-free.