More students are moving from developing countries to developed countries.

Are rich countries stealing talented people from poorer countries? How can people be encouraged to stay in their home country?

Studying in developed country is becoming increasingly popular. Therefore, the number of students from poor countries are increasingly moving to the developed nation. I believe this migration offers mutual benefits to both rich countries and students from poor countries. This essay will discuss the reasons for such movement of students and all suggest the best possible ways by which these students are encouraged to stay I their home country.

One of the main reason for students moving to developed countries is the quality of education offered by the rich countries. The poor countries do not have much budget to spend on education and hence they have nothing much to offer for ambitious students. Thus, these students tends to move to developed countries to seek better education. As the developed countries always face the shortage of skill workers therefore they offer better salaries and benefits to these students once they complete their education. For instance, a developed countries like USA has lot to offer in terms of education and better lifestyle which is enough to attract students from developing countries for higher education. In other words, the developed countries offers benefits such as quality education and better lifestyle due to which students of poor countries move to these countries.

However, there are various ways the government of poor countries can adapt to encourage their citizens to continue to live in their home country. Firstly, the government must allocate sufficient budget for education so that better faculties and facilities can be provided to the students in their country. The government should realize that economy can improve only if the citizens of the country are educated. Secondly, the government must give employment with better salaries and benefits once these students complete their education. This will make sure that all reasons for students moving to developed countries are eliminated. For instance, in the developing countries like India the government is increasingly adding budget for education every year. In short, better education facility and salaries can attach students to live in their home country.

To sum up, the increasing cases of students moving from poor countries to rich nations are mainly due to education and lifestyle benefits which is offered by latter one. There are ways which developing countries can be adopted to discourage brain drain.