Most of the companies use many strategies to increase their sales which are those and according to your which method is effective.

Various strategies are formed by the organization in order to run the company effectively, among those, sales guidelines are key for company as it help to promote their products and generate revenue. Is shall explain the sales strategies and the one which I consider workable in almost all situation.

The most common sales approach which company adopt is to provide exorbitant offer on their products. In super market, it can be easily seen that some of the items are marked as BOGOF i.e. Buy one get one free and lots of people take advantage of such kinds of offers. For instance, new nestle coffee brand launched by company with BOGOF and it became so popular that company’s sales increased twice the previous quarter and helped to establish new brand.

Another one which is in bogue is advantage points. Under this scheme, whenever consumer buy items from store, bonus points is given which may be availed by the customer on later purchases. On availing the bonus points, amount is deducted and consumers get benefited. This point based scheme attracts the customer for long term and consumers do not switch to other items or store easily.

Finally, some of the companies announce lucky draw for customers who buy their products and few customers get big prizes which are more expensive and have real advantage for consumers. My sister for example became eligible for luck draw while purchasing a utensil from supermarket and when it was drawn, she won the big sedan car.

In my view, though all sales strategies appears to be beneficial, some do not give much values to customer especially the point bases as customer get meagre benefit on every purchase. BOGOF looks most favorable as consumers immediately feel that extra item given to them.