Most people think that truth should be objective rather than subjective when it comes to news.Do you think all news true?What is the function of newspaper?

No one can deny the significance of different kinds of media in the modern world, especially newspapers. Since the last century, it had the power to alter people’s lives in the most positive way. This essay will analyze the credibility of news in modern newspapers, and their effect in our lives.

Firstly, it is a known fact that most newspapers are not completely accurate when it comes to publishing news in large. Their accuracy is variable according to many factors. Analysts usually classify media into two categories. The first one is the financially independent institutions, which those analysts claim that they can be trusted to some extent, as usually they are not directed to a certain side in publishing their news. The other kind of news organizations is the private ones. Many of them are biased and have a certain agenda in their news production. Take Fox News as an example, it is known in the American society as one of the far right media, as it always support one side of the American political game which is the American right. Not only that, but it also went to the level of fabricating news. Thus, it has been proven that no news is entirely truthful.

Nowadays, newspapers are continuously affecting our lives in various ways. It had set the concept of transparency and accountability when dealing with the government and the officials. It made people in control, as it raised the level of knowledge. Which in turn had contributed significantly in tackling corruption. Obviously, this spotlights democratic societies, where there is free press. Moreover, news papers gave people the right to be continuously informed, which has done a lot to limit global crisis. For instance, if not for international news, the uprisings of the Arab spring would have cost more lives than it did. In other words, modern media organizations allowed the human family to keep watch of each other, and reduced oppression over the world.

After looking at the above, it is clear that not all news is true, as this depend on its publisher. However, they are of high importance in increasing transparency and to curb injustice worldwide. Therefore, it is hoped that news agencies will exert more efforts to gain more credibility in the foreseeable future.