Motor vehicle crashes are one of the leading causes of teen deaths To prevent such road accidents the government should ban people under 24 to drive motorcycles To what extent do you agree or disagree

Across the globe there has been seen a spike in the causalities associated with vehicles especially, among teens. Some people opine with the view that authorities must impose restrictions on riding motorcycles below 24 to whittle it down. Although, few people favors this idea but in my opinion this might have a grim effects.

There exists innumerable factors for opposing the ban on motorcycles and at the top of all is indispensable role associated with our daily life. A significant proportion of young population access these motorcycles to go to college for education. There is no adequate public transportation resources available in many countries and banning would hinder the education quality. Moreover, as these bikes are cheaper and convenient, plethora of people use it either to go for office or for providing delivery services. So, with such restrictions life of the young genration associated with these fields could come to halt. As a matter of fact, in England there are many restrictions imposed on motorcycles in 2018 due to which an incline in cars on roads has been witnessed and officials are under full stress to curb it. Indeed, banning is not a pragmatic approach to overcome the accidents on roads.

To tackle this issue authorities have to monitor the motor industries and do make some policies for the intensely powered vehicles. Firstly, there is a need to cap the speed and power of 2 wheeler. Because many incidents occurs due to over speeding and with such restrictions, rate could be declined. Secondly, categorizing the driving license requirements and adding new norms could also help to control the causalities. For an instance, cars have different categories, light motor, heavy motor, etc similarly bikes must be bifurcated on the basis of power. Last but not least, providing adequate roads with no path holes, proper safety signals and with great awareness, accidents could be attenuated.

Considering and keenly examining above-cited ideas, it can be implicated that banning is not a prompt action for preventing road accidents. Authorities, must do the necessary changes at ground level, either for acquiring a license or the types of bikes on road to bring down the gravity of road incidents.