The natural resources such as oil, and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate.

What problems does it cause? How can we solve these problems?

Due to excessive population and widespread industrialization, it is evident that the natural resources such as oil, forest and fresh water are getting limited day by day. With implementing following steps, we can deplete our natural resources. This essay will discuss the problems and solutions to prevent the cause.

Firstly, oil is the major non renewable source. The main cause for the same is excessive population.

It is used in running vehicles, industries. For saving the oil people should start using public transportation. Furthermore, government should start reducing public transport fares, metro should start running 24x7, people should start doing carpooling. Otherwise oil will get finished soon.

Secondly water, especially fresh water is another area of concern. There is no survival of life without water. Fresh water is depleting fast. Every individual should use water as an when required. For an example, in the last research, several cities were affected in India due to shortage of water. People did not had water to drink. Additionally, government should take serious steps to save the water such as rain water harvesting, proper dams construction.

Lastly forest, because of deforestation animals are plants which gives us medicine and food are getting killed day by day. Trees absorb carbon dioxide and release oxygen. Moreover, when trees are cuts, the soil is exposed to heavy rain and land sliding. Afforestation should be promoted as a solution such as plastic should be banned so that animals will be saved, use of less paper, plantation of more trees.

In conclusion, if we have to survive, we should start consuming the natural resources such as oil, water and forests. Otherwise our future generation will be affected.