Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Healthcare and well-being of citizens should be of utmost importance for any country. There should be free of cost health facilities available for every citizen of the nation even though they don’t get these facilities from up to date technological advancements in healthcare, until they are getting treated and are living healthy it is fine. This essay will discuss why I completely agree with this notion because this will contribute to a better economic growth and it is also a fundamental right of every national.

Firstly, if the population of the country is healthy, they will contribute more towards the economic growth. Healthier people will be more productive and will be able to work more towards the advancement of the nation. For instance, countries like USA, Canada, and Australia are more developed and have a better growing economy as compared to nations like South Africa, Nigeria, Bangladesh because the basic healthcare is covered by the former nations and people don’t have to worry about their well-being. Therefore, they focus more on work and better livelihood which leads to better economic growth.

Secondly, it is government’s duty to provide free healthcare to everyone as it is their fundamental right. People who are old aged, unemployed and poor cannot afford expensive basic health treatments but right to live and lead a healthier life is their basic right. For Example, governments collect taxes and they have a budget for every sector, healthcare sector should be given higher budgets and people who are rich and pay taxes should contribute in lifting up and contribute in giving equal rights to their fellow citizens who cannot afford.

To conclude, this essay discussed why every nation should have complementary healthcare services as it leads to better economic growth and it is also a basic right for everyone to live a healthy life. Additionally, it also provided evidences to support this notion.