Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think it is better to work for different organizations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Working with a single firm for entire life is debatable. From the past several years, the trend has changed to various opinion. A certain segment of society opine that some people work for the same company throughout their life, while others believe in switching the job. I will discuss both the views and share my opinion.

To begin with, there are groups of people who dedicate their professional life to a single organization. The reason being working with a same organization gives you multiple benefits such as financial stability, flexibility in working hours, comfort level and many more. For example, as per the last research, more than 30% of the population in UK works with a same company. Because long-term employees of the UK companies can normally retire at the age of 55 and organization gives 75% of the salary until they die. However, having the same job for life does not suits to everyone and could force them to move on.

On the other hand, some people believe in altering the job. This is because they think that working with various companies gives new exposure, career growth and opportunity to learn new things. When a worker starts a new job, he gets involved with multiple projects and corporate culture. To exemplify, Business today magazine recently reports that average Google employee work there for 4 years and the average of Microsoft is less than 3 years. In addition, sometimes workers get bullied and harassed by their co-worker, so they prefer to switch the job.

To sum up, after analyzing both the views, people should work with the same firm for their entire life, since it is secured and gives financial stability and comfort level.