News plays an important part of most people's lives. Why is news so important to people? Why is so much news dedicated to bad news? Should the news focus on good news instead?

Since the medieval era, most of the people are habituated to start their day reading the newspaper. The current happenings across the world have become a matter of prime interest among the people of all ages. In my opinion, an individual cannot survive if he is unaware of what is happening in the world. As a result, he has to read or watch the news to stay competitive in the world. however, it is noticed that media focusses more on negative news than positive ones to make more profit; but according to me, it is unfair to keep focussing on just negative news. Instead, news agency should opt balance view by showing all type of news that includes positive stories along with negative topics.

To begin with, it is undeniable that news plays a significant role in molding the thoughts of an individual. Sometimes, a person cannot just stand in a community if he does not know the current affairs. In any profession or career growth, today's man tends to shine out knowledgeable if he is aware of international level happenings. Such individuals see faster growth in their career. Unequivocally, a person knowing less about the countries events seems ignorant and less compatible with others in a group.

Another aspect that worries many people is about negativity spread among the general population due to negative stories in newspapers. Apparently, this news creates fear and insecurity among the citizens, which is not good for the nation to grow. The people would start blaming the government and the ruling party for their situation. Consequently, the people and the administrative body cannot work for the benefit of their country. Although the news cannot be eliminated as they show the true picture of the society; however, this does not mean that whole tabloid should cover only crimes, murders, and rapes occurring in the state.

Furthermore, positive stories create encouragement in youth to do better, which is eminent for the society to prosper. The coverage showing the good work of an individual or community should be given equal importance so that it can set an example for others to follow. For instance, a woman educating slum children or an environmentalist working hard in educating people to protect the globe by lessening the pollutants should be highlighted, which would definitely motivate mass of people to walk on their steps.

In conclusion, I pen down saying that news plays a significant role in our lives and to stay competitive, it is required for each person to remain aware of important happenings around the globe. Moreover, the media department should give a piece of mix news that contains negative as well as equal positive news to encourage the country's population.