News plays an important part of most people's lives. Why is news so important to people? Why is so much news dedicated to bad news? Should the news focus on good news instead?

news plays a vital role in many people’s lives. why is news so crucial to mankind? why is most of news focus">focused on terrible news? should news concentrate on cheerful news instead? news helps citizens to make many decisions in their lives because it gives them some important information. A lot of news is dedicated to bad news because it is more attractive to audiences.

news supports people to decide on many things because it gives them some required information. this data may enable them to make some predictions which may affect their decisions. For example, economic news helps people to make some decisions about their investment plans because it allows people to know some data about markets. Thus, news is important for many people because it gives people some needed information so as to make their vital decisions.

A large proportion of news is focus">focused on bad news since it is more attractive for readers. this may increase the profit of some newspapers or magazines as people may purchase them in order to follow up certain news. For instance, in Egypt, newspapers sales increased during the period of January 25th revolution as people were interested to know what is happening in Tahrir square at that time. Therefore, some journalists focus on terrible news in order to get audiences’ attention as this may raise their sales.

In conclusion, personally, I believe that news should concentrate on good news instead of bad news so as to disseminate positive energies between people. While people may rely on news to get some information to make decisions, most newspapers focus on bad news to increase their sales.