News stories on TV and in newspaper are very often accompanied by pictures.

Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words.What is your opinion about this?

Few people claim that pictures association with news stories would efficiently reach to audience than news alone with plain text.

Personally, I also strongly believe that this combination of trending news with pictures is more effective. The essay discusses further with supporting points in detail.

First and foremost, sense of sight is more powerful when compared with sense of hearing.Scientifically, when the news are shown with pictures, all the senses act together and avoids utmost all the deviation.There by, the concentration of the reader also increases and gets tuned to the channel or paper. For ex: the cartoon in the corners of newspaper has high importance because the news is depicted in the cartoons.

In addition to the above point,when any data is represented in or along with pictures, human brain generally feels attracted. Because of colors, art designs used or anxiety for trying to understand the matter picture is showing,readers spend considerable time on the news paper.Thus, this management skill acts as key point by the television or newspaper management to boost up their sales.

Finally,audience easily get bored by reading general,plain news with out any other representations of it. As physchologically, audience will be chased with boredom once they start reading newspaper. For instance, It is very boring and drowsy for many people to read newspapers or books in library. So, to make paper more interesting, different techniques are used and one such trick is illustrating the news with pictures.

To summarise, making news interesting by adding colourful pictures would pull more audience and there by the sales are increases. Moreover, using pictures to show the news will add up the sales as this deals with psychological and intellectual strength of the person.