Many people say that teenagers should concentrate on all subjects.Others,however believe that students should study subjects they like or are good at. discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is irrefutable that in today's competitive world broad knowledge is very important for a person to achieve the goals of life and to face challenges of life successfully.Training of a child get starts at the very eary age from school by the introduction of various subjects. But it has been a controversial issue for many years ,as per few ,all subjects should be given equal importance ,While others criticize the notion and hold the opinion that young ones should focus only on those subjects which apeal to them.

I completely lend my support to the former view.I will discuss both the prospective in the subsequent paragraphs.

There are myriad of reasons that support study of few subjects.To begin with,suppoters hold the view that by studying only favourite once students becomes enthusiastic, energetic and more interested in their studies .This is to say, that by learning only few interesting subjects they can have command over the subject and by getting perfection they can opt those subjects in future as their career.

What is more, by studying all the courses of education students live under pressure to learn and excel in all which ultimately leads to low productivity.

On the other hand critics give a plethora of

reasons to support the study of all subjects in school. First and foremost they opine that learning of all the courses of study is important for the holistic growth and development of a ward.To be more precise,by learning all the subjects pupil gets basic knowledge of all the subjects as all the subjects are interrelated in one or the other way.

Apart from this ,in this fast age ,recruiters prefer those who are skilled in various fields.Last but not the least ,at this age students are not mature enough to decide their areas of interest so they must be taught all the subjects here and options can be given to them in further studies while moving to college or university where they can excel in their areas of interest .As a case in point ,a survey by UNICEF revealed that Students who studies all the subjects with equal importance in their school curriculum are subject to clear competitive exams very easily and with less effort.

In compendium, although priority to few subjects helps to get perfection in those areas ,but learning of all courses of study is Momentous for the overall development of a learner .Thus , at school level all areas of course should be concentrated on, as at this immature age students are not able to priortise their needs in study and options must be given to them during higher studies.