Nowadays families move to different countries to work. Some people think it has a negative effect on children, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times, the essential involvement of working class parents to structured labour can require the relocation of their families to different countries. While some people think that this change in location presents a decline in the development of the children, that notably need to go along with their parents; however, others believe that there seem to be no drawback to this effect. I believe, though, that there will be adverse consequences that will befall the children of these parents.

The way in which a child reacts to a new environment, characterised by difference in weather, friendships, food and education is vital. For example, a child may be having it going well and seems to have settled in a calm and warm climate; say Nigeria, then when the parent happen to migrate to Canada - a more temperate, cold and arid region - changes are bound to take place with regards to the receptivity of that child. There will be a longer time to adapt to friends, both in school and around the neighbourhood that may, most likely, speak different language and also display diverse attitudes. In school, new curriculum, that may be above the ability of comprehension akin to where they come from, is another hurdle for the need to adjust favourably into the new environment.

On the other hand, the idea and common possibility of the parent having to act as a big contributor to help the child - in particular, if the ward happens to be calm and adventurous - will obviously go a long way in self positive inclusion into the society. Not every young person, for instance, turns a cold face, and forever wishes to be static and adverse to change. Even at that young age, some children love diversity; get excited at the news of moving to a new location. It is good for their social development. They see the need to change friends, experience another culture and learn a foreign language. It is rather to them, a tasty challenge than a moody event.

To conclude, the requirement to be in a workforce and labour to fend for family can serve, nowadays, as an avenue to change residence. Although this may be challenging to the accompanying children, however to some, it may just be the dream change they have been expecting. I believe; therefore, that as a result of this movement, albeit compulsory, the children in question, may have it difficult to settler in into their new environment as the difference to education setting, language, weather, food and lifestyle will definitely constitute more problem than bargained for.