News stories on tv and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures.

Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words.

What is your opinion about this?

Pictures could be seen every where now, they are not limited to children's books or magazines, they are part of newspapers , advertisements and clothes print as well. These days it is very common to see that news broadcast is accompanied by pictures. It is commonly believed by many that photos are more effective than words. I agree with them completely and this essay presents the ideas that prove my agreement.

To begin with, it is undoubtful that pictures have more impact than words because they are more attractive than black and white writing. In this busy lifestyle, we hardly read complete newspaper, we narrow down the reading by looking at pictures and reading selective content by checking its associated picture. Also, pictures are easy to understand than words and it could be easily understandable by any age group. Moreover there is no language barrier to understand a picture. For example, if a person is reading a Chinese newspaper we could not read it but we could guess by the picture that content covers a good news or a sad news.

Another reason that supports the belief that images have better impact than words is that they could depict the real story with true emotions in a better way than words. For example, news of drought would not make a huge impression on us until we see the victims of natural catastrophe in the form of pictures. So, pictures are more powerful than words. I believe that company of pictures had made news more interesting otherwise it would be as equal as reading a novel.

To conclude, I completely agree with those, who believe that pictures have more impact than words. As listed above there are various benefits of adding pictures to the newspaper or news videos. It not only depict the true scene beautifully but also makes the reading interesting. Another important feature of picture that makes it stronger than writing is that it has no language, it could be understandable by every person.