Some people argue that government should stop supporting the professional sporting events and cultural programs and instead support schools from where students can take up sports and arts. What is your opinion.

Nowadays, many professional events that are funded by government are organized around the world and we all are huge admirer of such events. However, it is commonly argued by many that government should stop promoting the professional sporting and cultural programs and support schools instead. In my opinion, this is a nice suggestion and in this essay, I will provide supportive statements that make my opinion strong.

First of all, education institutions have large number of students in contrast to specific sporting or cultural event centers. If government support schools, then more number of children could benefit out of it. Also in schools, children are divided in different classes based on their age so it would be easier to arrange sports activity in separate batches.

Also sometimes due to financial crisis or personal issues students could not join sports clubs or cultural programs explicitly. However, every student irrespective of gender, economic background, goes to school for education. Therefore, this trend would benefit everyone, an underprivileged student, boys, girls, juniors and seniors and give them opportunity to enroll in extra-curricular activities and improve their skills. For instance, in male dominating societies such as rural areas in India, girls are not treated equal to boys and hence providing sports training and cultural activities is not preferred by many families but if this facility is available at schools then girls could also mark their presence in sports field and there would be more female badminton players like Sania Mirza, Sania Nehwal and female boxing champion like Marry Kom.

Moreover, if government support schools for such cultural activities and sport programs this will definitely raise job-opportunities for trainers, coaches in schools. As people love to work for government sector as compared to private activity centers ,this will further mitigate the critical issue of unemployment.

In conclusion, It is really appreciable that government provide support for these adventurous activities. However, it will be more fruitful, if government promote schools for such activities as every school going child could enjoy it and it will offer job opportunities also.