News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures.

Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words.

What is your opinion about this

newspapers and tv have played an essential role to aware people around all the events of the world. According to some, news, which includes pictures, are more impressive than sentences. In my opinion, I agree that pictures persuade and help readers and they are more efficient than sentences.

A good reason to use images in report is that it gives people whether educated or illiterate a summarized news. At the present, there are many people whom couldn’t learn alphabets and are not able to read any sentences, therefore, these kind of pictures are really helpful to inform them about what are happening around the world.

Another reason to consider is that having pictures in stories makes news more eye-catching. newspapers and tv programs are actually more reliable and exciting while they are demonstrating that event with a real picture. For example, a report from a breathtaking football match with the picture of winner team’s goalkeeper and a captived-ball in his hand makes an spectacular effect on audiences.

Finally, processing pictures in few seconds are much easier for brain than reading them in few minutes and they are copied in our memory less than a second, therefore, as a person satisfied by a picture, he can start reading the entire topic about it and

In conclusion, reports on tv and newspapers are surrounded by illustrations .Their effects are certainly next to words and sentences. pictures were always a stimulator for reading the notes.