Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although, some people argue that criminals depends on their offense type should be punished fixedly, others, however, contend there are other measures that should be considering in decision such as situation of the crime and the aim for doing it. I agree with the second view

On the one hand, a good reason that why prosecutors should assume the situation and aim of a crime and I agree is in some situations many innocent people have to act a crime because of outer threats. For example, an employer threatens a person who is an employee to manipulate some financial due to survive his or her family. Therefore, in this occasion the aim of acting a crime is not individual motivations, it stems from exotic menace, however, some criminals fraud due to personal advantages. it is entirely unfair to consider the same verdicts while the aims vary particularly.

On the other hand, there are some people claim the wardens should denounce fixedly without considering any positions. They contend in terms of eradicating many huge offences, it is an appropriate idea that verdicts be fixed through the crime name. In other word, it is no different between a burglary or robbery both must have the same fine and prison periods to prevent and decrease the crime rate.

In conclusion, while, some people believe it is recklessness to convict offenders without considering its motivations and situations, other argue that the fines of the specific crime should be fixed. I agree with the first view as many crimes are based on accidental decisions or threats.