Not enough people realise the importance of natural world.

What is the reason for people's lack of awarness?

How can people be made more aware?

Some would argue that few people are aware of the significance of natural world. This essay will first argue that out of numerous excessive glamorization by the electronic media is a possible reason for the negligence, and then awareness can be cultivated by launching several programs at school level.

To embark with, electronic media has made the artificial world more attractable for people such as movies, dramas, and advertisements on the television depict that all rich and happy people spend time with their kith and kin in luxury hotels, amusement parks, and on other places. Therefore, it does not highlight the importance of any natural place or resource just for the sake of improving their business because, in return for on-airing these programs and commercials, they receive a hefty amount from owners. Owing to this, they contaminate people' minds to be a part of man-made world and utilize natural resources in a reckless manner. For example, recent advertisement of multi-story hotel buildings in Dubai shows that it has many opportunities for new investors and perfect destination for vacations with family to attract people and expand their business.

Nevertheless, the best possible method to burgeon the importance of the natural world among public is government should start awareness campaigns in schools to highlight the importance of natural resources. It could be made a part of their curriculum to teach pupils that natural world is in jeopardy and crucial steps must be taken to save environment for our upcoming generation. Therefore, it is more likely that what children learn at school will transfer this knowledge to their parents and siblings. For example, a similar initiative has been taken in Germany in 2017 and it begets benefits in terms of shifting attention of masses towards the concerns related to the world gifted by mother nature.

To conclude, media has been playing a pivotal role for years to neglect the natural world by too much romanticizing the artificial world; however, this problem could be addressed by teaching youngster about its importance.