Now a days, the most important task is the protection of the environment for future generations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although there are many pressing issues in the world today, preservation of the environment is an extremely important concern. I agree that humanity should prioritise its address of issues that affect the natural world. This essay will support this position by looking at the government’s role in maintaining human health and the manner in which it provides different resources for human activity.

Firstly, attention ought to be paid to the environment because neglect can lead to a serious decline in healthfulness of population. Air quality could be improved by imposing strict carbon taxes. For example, contemporary industries, which produce hazardous chemicals and effluents directly into the air, thus rendering it hazardous to human health as it contains carcinogenic atoms, those if inhaled, could lead to lung cancer. The ramifications of it can be problematic for many generations, as pervasive illness can make it impossible for communities to build wealth and dig their way out of poverty. This is thus one reason why commitment to the well-being of the natural world is paramount.

Further, reckless use of energy resources can have detrimental effects that last into subsequent generations. In other words, rapid use of these for domestic and commercial purposes will ultimately diminish their availability for future generations. To illustrate, deforestation in parts of Canada and Northern Europe in the 20th Century has altered timber resources in these regions in a way that will require several decades to replenish. If these resources are not replenished, the responsibility will fall on the shoulders of upcoming generations, which is a burden that could make these people less competitive globally.

As above makes clear, ensuring posterity’s inheritance of a healthy natural environment is critical for many reasons. I hope human intelligence and ingenuity continue towards making this possible.