Nowadays consumer goods have become the most important part of people’s lives. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Consumer goods have taken immense importance in developing and shaping human lives currently. In this fast moving era, we cannot imagine our lifestyle without these capital goods, they are providing communication facilities, jobs, help businesses and countries to thrive economically and socially. I agree with the fact that there are more pros to this than cones.

Firstly, let me shed some light on the disadvantages of technology. Due to the innovation of technology in various sectors personal data of everyone is easily accessible; which has lead to an increase in online crimes. If we look at the data of online frauds it is increased rapidly in the recent 4 years.

On the other hand, there are uncountable benefits that humankind is enjoying due to consumer items. Different modes of communication have made personal and professional life easier. Now mostly businesses are based on technology and are fully dependent on different items like laptops, phones, cameras, infrastructure and many more; All these products help businesses to flourish globally. Manufacturing these goods requires different industries and supporting infra which creates job opportunities in many industrial sectors and help individuals to work and help his/her family to live a good life.

Additionally, there are many such goods which are part of our day to day life such as food, apparel, footwear, fuel, medicines, house, etc. All these items are essential part of individual life and without these we cannot imagine how things will work.

In conclusion, I would like to say that looking at the numerous number of facilities and opportunities that consumer products are providing worldwide; disadvantages can be considered as reasonable issues which can be solved.