Nowadays the crime rate is increasing, especially among teenagers.

What are the reasons behind it?

How can we reverse this trend?

What punishment methods should we used?

In recent time, the number of unlawful acts are incessantly augmenting esspecially juvenile delinquency. There are ample of reasons behind this trend like poor educational standard, violence at the home as well as peer pressure can be taken into account. Although, these can be resolved by appropriate education and parents-children interaction training programs and on top of that teenagers should be punished by isolating them from parents or by strict house arrest.

The primary reason behind this issue is that lack of proper education that teenagers are not being inculcated nowadays which makes them illiterate. The secondary reason is the frequently occurring conflicts and violent behavior in family because teenagers will utterly imitate them. For example, instead of gaining stringent knowledge, my friend has been greatly influenced by his family negatively and gradually started committing crimes. Another reason is that if the social circle is not good enough then juveniles would be astrayed to do wrongful act. So, these all can be reasons behind this scenario.

However, this trend can be reverted by taking various actions through multiple ways. Firstly, education, not only related to consequences of crime but also about the prevention of felony should be included in the curriculum. Secondly, every school should organize the recreational activities which will attract the students and make good impression on their minds. To illustrate, every school in the USA are compelled to include various extra-curricular activities after school hours to make students relaxed and stress free. Thirdly, parents-children interaction programs should be run by government because it would help parents to learn how to nurture their children effectively. Thus, these are the actions that can be taken to stop juvenile crime.

Moreover, the best way to punish children is to isolate them from parent and force them to reside with other people. In addition to that, house arrest can be the another punishment as it would exempt the teenagers from outer world. Furthermore, nowadays the concept of juvenile hall is gaining ground that features like adult jail, but convenient to teenagers. Additionally, to some extent, penalties and fines can solve the issue only if the crime done by children is minor. Hence, instead of giving harsh punishments ,I believe that, these type of friendly actions can resolve the matter quickly.

In conclusion, low level of education, unacceptable family atmosphere and surrounding people are the cardinal reasons behind this issue. Though, it can be changed by precise education and effective programs related to parents and children. Additionally, in my opinion, isolation either from family or from society is the best punishments and it is recommended that every government should confronted to resolve this perilous eventuality.