Nowadays, the internet and television have given ordinary people a chance to become famous. IS this a positive or negative development.

It is a fact that with the advancement in technology such as the World Wide Web and television, individuals have enough opportunity to become well-known people. In my perspective, this is a positive development as it assists less fortunate people to exhibit their talent and recognize the hard-working efficient people of the country.

Discussing the argument of why audio-video visuals and web are positive for ordinary people to become well-known. The first and the most compelling reason is recognition of their great abilities and extraordinary skills. In other words, internet and television have made it possible for the middle class and less fortunate individuals to express their versatile skills to the world, which if found extra-ordinary, caters them to become known and recognized. For instance, a recent video of a 7-year young child singing classical music from western India became popular, which aided vivid well-known artists to contact him and encourage the child to take a career in singing.

Another argument to support the positive aspect of the internet and televisions for ordinary human beings to become known is it helps to appreciate the hard work of lesser-known citizens of the country. To be precise, there are many individuals who are working hard for the betterment of the nation but are not known to the people. For example, Isro team became popular when several videos of their recent scientific achievement were circulated on the internet. Thus, recognizing the hard-working individuals who deserve appreciation and recognition from the citizens of the country.

However, there are a few vital aspects that cannot be overlooked in favour of negative aspects that the web and television create in making ordinary individuals popular. It must be admitted that there are few people who commit to awful acts or crimes to appear on television and the internet that makes them well known. This sometimes creates a trouble situation for the families and society.

In conclusion, it can be commented that although there are some negative aspects of the web and television, most of the time it is a positive development which not only assists unfortunate and middle-class people to express their extraordinary qualities and traits but also caters to appreciate and recognize the lesser-known heroes of the nation.