Nowadays, it is possible to move ocean creatures from their natural habitat at sea and have them relocated to marine parks for the purpose of education and entertainment. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Explain your reasons and support them with specific examples.

Capturing creatures and showcasing it to audience has increased since the turn of the century. I believe that disruption caused to ecological balance by forced migration of marine animals to aquatic parks along with the cost incurred, eclipses the opportunity for the people to view them in real life. In this essay I will discuss the aforementioned points in detail along with examples from Oxford University and an opinion poll carried out BBC Australia.

There is ample evidence that aqua animals in a park are highly regarded among people for multiple reasons. The central reason for this is two fold, primarily, it is one of greatest amusements for people to view various creatures of sea within touching distance. Besides it being a such rare experience, it also serves as an educational purpose and motivate children to take up a career in subjects related to marine life. To illustrate this, aquatic park experience in Brisbane has come on top with 70% votes as the most memorable among the other national parks and safaris in an opinion poll conducted by the BBC Australia Channel. Therefore, it is conclusively clear that having creatures of that nature in their state act as a motivation to pursue a career about them.

Although there is a case of sea animals in park acting as a motivator to young minds, the impact ocean food chain cannot be understated. Removing a predator from the ocean results in increase of local fish and a possibility of that specie ceasing to exist. Furthermore, the cost of involved in capturing a sea animal is relatively higher than capturing an animal on land. Lives lost during an unsuccessful expedition should also be added to the cost which completely negates the benefits of having a creature of sea in a controlled space. To give an example, an Oxford University report states that in the year 2019 over 15 members have lost their lives in the process of hunting down the marine animals. Thus it is possible to there are repercussions on the ecology as well as human lives while capturing a sea animal.

To sum up, the monetary cost and lost human lives in relocation of marine animals outbalances the advantages such as the amusement of citizens.