Nowadays, many children are using cellphones and mobile phones. What is your opinion?

Cell phones are becoming increasingly popular among youngsters every day. Whether it is an advantageous trend or not has long been controversial. While some people believe that it is beneficial to a child to possess a mobile phone, it is argued by others that it brings more negative impact than positive. This essay will analyze both sides of argument before a reasoned conclusion is drawn.

On the one hand, those who argue in favor of giving young people cell phones claim that it is crucial for several reasons. First, a mobile phone is the quickest mean of communication. For instance, if a child encounters a difficulty or a problem, he can easily reach his parents by using his cellphone. Second, recently cellulars have been developed. In other words, now a mobile phone is not only used for making calls, but also it consists of games, books, as well as some applications that are educative for children, therefore, they are also considered entertaining devices. That makes it clear why giving children mobile telephones has garnered support.

On the other hand, despite these reasons, opponents of the usage of cellulars by children have stronger arguement. Primarily, the unsupervised access to the internet has serious drawbacks. Moreover, the mobile phones are extremely tempting, that children are more likely to spend more time on their phones than engaging in real activities. Concomitantly, it affects their social and physical development. Because of these reasons, it is easy to see why children should not use cell phones especially in young age.

To conclude, after analyzing both camps it is obvious that using mobile phones by youngsters cannot be supported. I believe that its negative aspects will forever exceed the positive ones because it wastes time and hinders the child's social and mental development.