Nowadays many young people are attracted to dangerous sports. What makes these activities so attractive? What measures should be taken to regulate such sports and minimize their risks?

These days life-risking sports have become the center of attraction among young people. It is popular because youngsters are more inclined to take risks and challenge their limits. However, with proper measures to lower the risk, these sports could be proved as productive.

Young individuals are full of high spirits and drive to do anything without looking into consequences. This type of hunger can be easily fulfilled by indulging in life-threatening sports. It gives them adrenaline rush to feed their idea of living on the edge by risking the most precious thing they have which is life. It is often reported that risky sports like wrestling and boxing are mostly participated by youngsters and the common reason is to cross their ultimate limits.

The state plays a key role in mitigating high risks in some sports. Firstly, they should completely ban sports with the risk of losing life because there are fewer chances to overcome this threat in such sports. One of the example of this sport is kickboxing as the percentage of death and life-changing injuries are alarmingly high. Secondly, there should be rules to limit the risk to be taken in sports. In other words, sports should only be allowed to take risks which can easily be recovered and should not be seriously affecting the participants in any way.

In conclusion, sports should always be a part of youngsters life but risking life for the name of the sport is not bravery from any angle. The government needs to keep young people away from such risks and put proper rules to protect the lives of the participants of such sports.