In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there

What is your opinion about this?

New residential places are required in a lot of urban areas, but the countryside is the only available place to build them. It has been argued that the countryside ought to be protected by not building houses there. Although shifting residences to places surrounded by nature might be beneficial in a sense that it would unburden the urban cities, I am of the opinion that it would bring more harm than good as it will ruin the natural beauty of the countryside

There are a number of reasons associated with the placement of houses in areas away from cities. First of all, it will share the burden of congested overpopulated urban areas. People prefer living in cities because of better opportunities for income and better living standards. This results in utilizing all resources which results in the scarcity of places to build residences. In these circumstances, shifting houses to the countryside would be beneficial. In addition, it will provide better job opportunities for people already living in the countryside. More population will not only lower the unemployment rate but also improve standards of living for people in countryside areas.

However, building houses in the countryside has some major impact on it. Firstly, the natural preservation of nature in that area will be ruined. Building places to live will demand deforestation which leads to a conversion of countryside areas into a concrete city full of buildings and houses. Secondly, it will bring pollution to the countryside. As there will be an increase of cars on roads, it will definitely increase the air pollution and would affect the health of not only humans but also the other habitats of that area including animals and trees.

In conclusion, while few people would support countryside housing development to ease problems from cities and providing income for people in the countryside area. I believe populating rural areas would damage the calm and relaxed environment of it and will pollute the area which will affect the health of all living organisms.