Some people think its okay to benefit from animals, while others think they should not be exploited. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

Fulfilling personal needs from animals is acceptable by few, but others believe that animals right to not being misused should prevail. In my opinion, I support equal living conditions for animals and humans as every living species on this planet have this right by birth which should not be violated for personal interest.

Protection of animals from any abuse is one's responsibility. Animals have been abused for a long time, resulting in the extinction of many species which already disrupts the balance of the ecosystem. Animals are protected by their rights but some underdeveloped countries have been violating that by using them to earn living. Moreover, exploiting animals by using their skin for fashion accessories is deeply cruel. Nevertheless, animals presence is very vital for humans as animal study helps in finding new medicines and treatments which benefits humanity by being prepared for diseases to come.

On the other hand, it is often advocated that animals should be used for the interest of people. It is because the majority of the population is highly dependent on meat and chicken consumption which provides a source of protein and energy for years. A lot of people are becoming vegetarian but the ratio still is very low. Furthermore, medicine industry has been experimenting on animals since the old days, because it gives a surety that medicines are safe for human consumption. It not only saves the human lives from any possible hazard but also serves as a base for the future invention of life-saving medicines.

Given this argument, it is reasonable to conclude that undoubtedly, using animals for personal gains might bring some notable benefits but in the long run, animals are better in their natural habitat without any disturbance from humans.