Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more prons to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

It has been argued that few individuals choose a house to live, however, others believe that flat living is exceedingly beneficial than houses. Although living in flats might bring some positive aspects, I am of the opinion that houses far outweighs flats in terms of benefits.

Admittedly, there are some minor advantages to staying in apartments. First of all, they are cheaper to rent and maintain. The maintenance costs are mostly paid by building administration such as any problem with the systems or most of the wear and tear. Then the size of flats is smaller as compared to houses which gives an advantage of affordable rents. Secondly, some apartments offer sky-high views which might overlook the breathtaking sceneries such as oceans or forests. Penthouse apartments located on the top floor of high rise buildings are famous for offering panoramic views of the surrounding areas which are not quite possible in houses. It is one of the key aspect considered by some people to adopt the apartment lifestyle.

Nevertheless, despite the benefits above, I believe it is significantly advantageous to live in a house. The most key aspect of it is the ownership of land. Land comes with houses and it is very important because, in case of any disaster such as fire or demolition of the structure, the land will still be intact. Furthermore, land always appreciates in value regardless of any other factor. For instance, a lot of investors find land as the best safe bet for their investment. Apartments, on the other hand, does not offer any land. In addition, there is a lot of room available to design or remodel the house. Designs such as beachfront houses are the few amenities which cannot be offered to apartment residents. Then there is no restriction on structural changes of the house but for apartments, the structure is not allowed to be changed in any way as the building might get weaker because of this remodeling.

In conclusion, while apartments might bring lower costs and better views, I believe benefits of choosing house exceeds the advantages of apartments as houses offer land and independence of renovation which leads to a better living experience.