In some area of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

What is your opinion on this?

Restriction for teenagers on going out after a particular time without any guardian has been implemented in some places of America. In my opinion, this is a positive development for both teenagers and parents.

First of all, with this restriction, parents will feel more sure about their children. Criminal activities mostly happen in the night time because stealth is more effective in the dark which can make any crime easier than in the morning. Moreover, teenagers in the night time are vulnerable as they are not mature enough to keep them safe from all the threats. It is often reported that children mostly from teenage are targeted for kidnapping while they are out in the night.

Secondly, teenagers will have extra time to focus on their studies. Most of the teenage activities are at night time such as parties and friend meetings. By this restriction, they will have plenty of time in the house which can be utilized in improving their grades or any productive activity for their education. For example, top students are mostly those teenagers who are restricted to go out so they can spend more time in their studies.

Finally, following this curfew will bring discipline in a teenagers life. Nowadays, children are considered as more spoiled than in the past because of unlimited freedom. By implementing time curfew, teenagers will learn the value of time and how it can be spent in a productive way. This discipline will become a part of their lifestyle and It will not only be a positive change for themselves but for all their generations to come.

In conclusion, the significance of this time restriction will bring a lot of positive changes in teenagers such as the abundance of time for studies and learning to follow rules. In the case of parents, this rule will provide them a sense of security as their children will not be out at night without their supervision.