Nowadays modern gadgets are widely used by young people and the use of these products reduces their creativity.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that smart devices youngsters are attached to them nowadays could diminish their power of innovation. This essay is completely against this idea because such gadgets provide the young people with a reliable source of information that they need, and enable them to interact and communicate with their peers the world over which can contribute to better creative young minds.

The main reason why mobiles, for example, help the new generations of scientists and engineers to be better inventors or creators of novel ideas and products is that they can rely on these devices to surf the world wide web and get the information they might be looking for instantly and effortlessly. If we compare this situation with the older generations, it will be crystal clear that they would dream to have such tools in their time as it would save them a great deal of time, effort and money. A recent research conducted by Science for All magazine revealed that the new patent numbers last 5 years in the USA and China are equal to the sum of all those issued last century in all countries all over the world.

In addition to this, modern electronic gadgets are often connected to the internet and hence it allow users to keep in touch with new ideas from any other place world wide. In other words, it raises the level of communication and interconnection among the youth which allow them to adopt any new ideas or technologies they admire. For example, last year we had a new product in almost every town in Egypt, which has been street solar lights. In fat, this product was developed by an Egyptian student studying in technical institute in Cairo who got inspired by a similar product that he knew about it while chatting with his German friend in Frankfurt through his iPhone.

In conclusion, smart gadgets are acting as a leverage to creativity and innovation because it does not only secure an easy access to unlimited source of information and creative ideas, but it also provide young people a powerful tool of communication that enable sharing, developing and exchange ideas and innovations.