nowadays more and more movies and music are available on internet at free of cost \. this is positive or negative development. give valid reasons.

It is often argued that the availability of free music and movies on internet is a beneficial advancement or not. It is certain that it has provided immense advantage to people, however, it also has some detrimental effects.

Firstly, the main reason for endorsing it as a positive development is that all the people can be facilitated by this advancement through downloading all the types of movies or music they are interested in. In this way, a colossal amount can be saved and an even non-affording person can have the opportunity to enjoy the kind of music he or she likes. One plausible illustration is that my friend who is found of Justin Bieber song does have enough money to purchase CDs to listen to his music nonetheless due to easy access to free music on the internet she download's his every other song and enjoys it.

On the other hand, it also has affected the society adversely particularly the young generation, because adolescents who do not have enough budget to buy movies can easily download them through internet websites, which are not appropriate for their age to be watched. Hence, evil deeds prevail in the society as young minds cannot differentiate between right and wrong. Therefore can involve themselves in bad habits. For instance, recent studies concluded that most young children are found to be browsing porn websites and downloading them as compared to other age groups.

In conclusion, it is undoubtful that free access to videos and music has profound benefit but it also has some serious drawbacks.