Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

It is often argued that rich countries should help less developed countries by giving basic facilities while other endorse the idea that it should be taking care by the government of poor countries. I personally believe that such responsibility should be to share by the government of the nation as a well as the wealthy countries.

More privileged nations can have underdeveloped countries through providing the basic necessities of life such as food and education. In this way, a friendly relationship between countries will develop and enhance the sense of responsibility and liability for each other. Moreover, rich nations can also accept refugees from such countries where life circumstances are unacceptable, hence results in a better standard of living of such people, consequently, these people can help their home country to flourish and prosper. For instance, few countries like Canada help underdeveloped countries such as Syria by accepting refugees, in this way, there is a possibility of their survival and their country in the long run.

On the other hand, it is also the duty of country’s government to provide and fulfill the basic needs of life as it is the right of citizens living in such countries. The government should build schools which are, if not free of cost, should at least reasonable enough to be afforded by all. So that every person can gain a basic education and improve his standard of living. Furthermore, the providence of food is also one of the major responsibilities which should be looked after by the government. All the main items of the meal should be available in every part of the country at the cheapest price possible as in this way almost everyone can have much food to survive.

In conclusion, the government of the poor nation is responsible for the provision basic amenities of life, however, wealthy countries can also play a vital role in helping in such cause.