Nowadays, more and more older people who need employment compete with the younger people for the same jobs. What problems this causes? What are the solutions?

With regards to economic problems in these days, job market become more competitive as older people start to apply for the job opportunities as younger people. Although this could bring several severe issues, there would be some feasible solutions to tackle these problems.

There are plenty of negative side effects can come out in competition between young and old job seekers. First of all, old applicants have accumulate lots of experiences which lead them to win the competition when job background have straight impact. It could bring some social problems with regard to increasing unemployment rate among young generation, which could lead to social unrest and crime escalation. On the other side, if skills in some certain fields, such as marketing and sale, become more essential, young applicant would be the winner while their versatility and creativity are their winning tickets. It could cause poverty for the older competitor who lose, so that they will be not able to provide adequate financial support for their families.

Tackling with mentioned issues, government should take some immediate steps. One possible action could be setting some new policies to support retired persons with sufficient social benefit, old-age pensions and medical care. Therefore, they could enjoy their retirement age without any worries about the future. Other positive solution could be putting some deterrent rules against hiring older applicant when there is a younger candidate. So that there would be no competition. As a result, social satisfaction will rise also young people could achieve their desirable career consequently.

In Overall, mentioned situation could bring many discomfort to both age group and it is government responsibility to thinking ahead and always be prepare to solve such problems.