In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Recently, the phenomenon of using credit cards instead of paper cash and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that using cashless payment is highly rewarding, real numbers of individuals regard such issue as both constructive and positive. I am profoundly inclined to believe that purchasing items by electronic payment methods can be a plus, and this essay will check both sides of this view by providing some academic evidence before the conclusion.

From a social standpoint, electronic payment systems can offer the society with some noticeable effects, which are rooted in the fact that easy to use banking cards as well as a more secure method are extremely bound up. From my experience when I was an expert in the banking system and due to an academic survey conducted by a prestigious institute, online payment was becoming too popular among youngsters. Thus, the beneficial ramification of decreasing the use of paper-based financial transactions and saving the environment evidently can be seen.

Within the realm of the traditional economic system, some opponents tend to believe that using cashless payment methods could increase the chance of fraud in the different market. They support their idea though some valid logic related to bankruptcy after losing lots of money during online transactions. According to academic research conducted by Tehran University in 2015, the rate of Internet fraud in debit and credit cards are growing. However, every banking systems are increasingly becoming more secure today.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that although there are some compelling arguments against using the cashless methods for payment, I strongly tend to support that using the electronic payment not only could be more secure than traditional way but also it could help the environment to be preserved from the extension.