Nowadays most developing countries receive financial aid from international organizations However many people believe that help in a form of advice and skill is more important and useful than money Discuss both the views and give your own opinion

The economic gap between developed and poor countries has dramatically increased during the last decades. Unfortunately, such disparities in income are paralleled by other non-monetary gaps. especially in the medical and energetic fields. Several studies have been carried out which effectively depict the widening gap between poor and rich nations, underlining the striking inequality expressed by the GDP. To giv the reader a tangible exemple, according to a recent data from a survey conducted in 2019, the GDP of Qatar is over 130.000 dollars against the roughly 1000 of Eritrea. It is not diffiuclt to realize therefore that behind cold figures, lie untold miseries of million of human beings.

All of these rather glooming aspects, howevever should not blind us to the fact that actions have been tacken to curb poverty and to reduce the economic inequality. Developed countries like the USA and China has been investing large amounts of money in developing countries. International organizations like ONU, UNICEF and FAO supply poor nations with food, medicines, medical equipments, vaccines and help to develop unstable economies. Wheter providing financial aid is better than exchanching knoweldge is up for debate.

It is common belief that financial help is more efficient than sending experts overseas to teach local workforce, but there are some downsides that have to be considered.

In too many cases, funding has landed in the bak account of corrupted politicians or in the best case has been mismanaged and used in a unproper way. It is no surpirse, therefore, that in most countries international financial aid has not worked out, leading to spiking problems further, ensuing in some cases poverty, famine and domestic wars.

Nevertheless financial support remains still the quickest route to follow, when it comes to reliefing war-torn countries. In order to achieve tangible results for the population, foreing countries should scrutinize local politicians and officials, so that the financial resources can go actually to the needy.

On the other hand, others suggest to send experts like teachers, doctors and high-qualified workers to share their precious know-how with the local people. Although this way, seems apparently to be slow, in reality presents some advantages that are worth being said.

First of all, a direct contact with the local people avoids the waste of money caused by high level of corruption. Secondly, teaching local workforce makes possible a truly economic independence, in the light of the fact that those people, once properly taught, will be able to provide services for their country without having to rely on overseas aids.

Those methods have been tested in many countries, specially in Africa, with promising results.

In conclusion, sharing skills and valuable know-how is to me the key to reach economic autonomy and to close the shocking gap between rich and poor nations.