Nowadays most people are not fit and active enough, compared to the past. What are the main causes of this situation? Suggest some possible solutions.

Currently everybody is having hectic work schedule. When we compare current people’s lifestyle with older generation, we found that current generation is having unhealthy lifestyle, and day-by-day they are becoming inactive, which is worsening their health further.

Nowadays people are facing with tremendous work pressure, mainly due to project completion deadlines and targets. Everyday they are travelling to office either by company bus of private car through a big traffic jam and pollution on roads. Most of the time, they have to carry incomplete work to home and even have to work on holidays. This continues year-on-year, and takes toll on their health. Many gets detected with high blood pressure and other psychological disorders.

There are also other reasons to health disturbances. Most of professionals have a desk job, means they have to sit on laptop or computer and finish their work. For example information technology engineers. If a person don’t walk in whole day, how he can burn his calories? And these peoples are only adding more calories by eating junk food like pizza, burger and so on. Their breakfast, lunch has a high sugary items and cold drinks. This overall trend is making them aligned to diseases such as diebetis.

This was not a case of older generanation. Most of them had a physical work. They were not pressurized to complete task in given time and junk food had not spoiled them. They has good habits like exercise and walking. The overall lifestyle was active and healthy.

To sum up, possible solutions are to remove time for self for regular exercise, yoga, avoid junk food, have a movement of body every hour, avoid sugary items and eat fresh fruits and vegetables.