Nowadays parents are sending their children on trips abroad for educational purposes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

To modern parents what raises level of education of their children is sending them overseas to gain new skills and better education. Drawing on observations, I would contend that perk of this is raising autonomy in them, however, setback is its being unsafe for most of the regions.

Before considering self-independence development it is important to note that child is safer near his or her family. Evidently, it is caring parents that are the most important people to be there when accidents, such as being lost in woods, occur to him or her. The reason why their being there so crucial is that they will do their best better than anyone else to save him or her from hazard. Therefore, the city where child should be educated is the city where his or her family live, for safety purposes.

Notwithstanding unhealthy situations, what is quite important for parent is seeing independent teenager. Undoubtedly, to some children it is being away from adults that hold pivotal importance in becoming autonomous in life. This is because of the fact that they do not feel any responsibilities, namely house chores, while parents do them at home. Thus, sending them abroad is the best way to force them to gain those skills.

In conclusion, studying in distant country has a plausible effect on children’s ability of taking responsibilities and gaining autonomy in life, however, it also has possible safety difficulties due to absence of parents in unforeseen accidents that may occur while being in unneighborly place.