Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed What is the reason for doing this Is this a negative or positive development.

The competitiveness in the world is increasing day by day. People are putting many efforts so that they do not fall victim to this cut-throat environment. As parents have to go through too much pressure, they are often deprived of fulfilling their dreams; they do not want their children to face a similar situation. Somehow, they end pressurizing their pupils, vulnerable to their upbringing.

Parents always want their children to succeed in their lives; they sacrifice their lives to get the best education and learnings from society. Sometimes, the anxious parents turn out pressurizing their kids, which can result in stress in children. Even parents comparing grades with other pupils is disquieting. Furthermore, compelling children to fulfil their dreams, making them study away from home, without the child's will is also stressful for this young age. Maybe these are the reasons why children get into awful things, as they cannot handle their parent's pressure.

Nevertheless, some children are notorious in character. If the parents are lenient, children might get into a troublesome situation. Moreover, children these days spend a lot of their time in front screen: television, mobiles, computer, for entertainment purpose and get an addiction to it, leading to couch potato. In such similar situations, parents need to motivate them to play outside with other children to get better in other skills. Study shows, a sedentary lifestyle is directly proportional to the intelligence of the child.

To sum up, parents should induce their children as per their capabilities and likings. Often pressuring can hinder their capabilities; instead, proper motivation and guidance can help their children to nurture better.