nowadays, people are encouraged to buy more and more consumer products. some believe that it is not good for society, while others think that it is good for the economy. discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is certainly true that, nowadays, people are possessed of buying extravagant products. While many people think it a threat to society, I believe this trend facilitates economic growth. The following paragraphs will present my viewpoint regarding the above assertion.

On the one hand, the segment of society considers the aftermath of the scenario, might be concerned about materialism and discrimination. Firstly, if masses are encouraged to buy more and more products, it would lead to becoming more materialistic. Consequently, personal associations take a backseat and affect society drastically. Moreover, under-privilege or poor families which can not afford these products would face biased behaviour of individuals that indeed cause to scatter a community, society and country. Thus, over-consumption results in ill-effects towards humanity.

On the other hand, I firmly deem that production of products surges with escalating demand and result in more employment opportunities for all and sundry. The per-capital-income, which is a measure to scale a nation's economic development, for example, could be increased owing to expanding employment rate. Furthermore, multi-national companies get attracted towards markets with the high consumption rate for doing businesses that would be a plus point for globalisation and economy rate. India, for instance, is always being considered by numerous multi-national companies a favourable target due to its huge consumption.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that a country's economy is the measure to know that it is developed or developing nation, and increased employment rate and business-friendly market are the factors that would help to the economic success by stimulating per-capital-income and attracting foreign respectively.