Nowadays people buy a lot of things even though they don’t really need them.

Why is it happening, in your opinion? Is it a positive or negative trend for the individual and the society?

With the inception of modern world, purchase limits of every human has been increased vividly. Not only spending power, but the industries lure them with the various advertisements which attract former towards their products. Certainly this new trend has many results, as i believe this is positive trend for companies and society, but as individually, i believe this may can have devastated results.

Companies in order to make their business more profitable, exploit human psychology and make their products more tempting and in the way they advertise their various products clearly depicts that people are attracted more towards the limited edition products and they do the same. For an illustration, KFC, a famous chain all over the world, Launched Double Down Burger for 5 fives only and for the various surveys it was found that their sales were doubled during this period.

Increment in the shopping has different effects on society and individuals. Socially, it is positive trend as plethora of people are earning their bread and butter by selling products and with the behaviour of shopping more, it is certainly good move for them. Even for the establishments, it is good move as flow of money is maintained and revenue can be earned from the taxes. However, it is certainly a negative trend for individuals. Spending useful money on un-required materials does not allow them to save money for tough times which make them to apply for loan applications and increase stress in their lives.

In hindsight, it is evident that there are many reasons for the increase in shopping and it has opposite results for society and individuals.