Once children start school, the teachers have more influence on their intellectual and social development than parents.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Skills are very important in current days to survive and to get success, so, children need to learn the skills from school age. Nowadays, so many primary schools started to teach these skills to students such as personal development and educational knowledge. I strongly agree to this statement, however, parents also should be a part in this.

Firstly, the primary school is vital part in children’s mental and social development, because they spend more time in school in a day and they have to talk and mingle with others apart from family during the day. Therefore, it will represent their social behavior and attitude, so, teachers should watch them carefully and teach good manner. For example, in Japan, the primary school teachers are teaching the common sense before the book knowledge. As a result, the children learn how to behave nice in the society.

Secondly, the tutors play essential role in children’s intelligence and brain functionality. Because, the knowledge will improve the children’s logical and learning skills. Moreover, children follow the teacher foot steps to solve the problems and to answer the questions. So, if teachers have great skills and knowledge, which will asset to students. To add to this, there should be a person to motivate the students for reaching goal, success and improve grades, certainly, this person is the teacher in schools. For instance, so many sport persons will have mentor and coach to improve their skills, as well learn new techniques in play.

To sum up, no doubt, teachers influence the students and stand behind their success. However, parenting is also important to make children responsible person in society or country.