One of the best methods to motivate and encourage workers is to pay them according to what they produce or sell.

Do you think this is the best method?

Give relevant examples from your experience.

Nowadays the overwhelming majority of companies and organizations implements various motivational mechanisms and techniques. With this regards, it is believed by many that one of the most efficient tools to motivate employees is to tie their salaries to the result they make. In my opinion, the result-based payroll system is indeed one of the most advantageous ones, since it is perceived to be transparent and can encourage the staff to be as productive as possible.

First of all, production or sales-based salary can be more preferable, since the employees know exactly how the money earned has been formed. In this case, the worker knows how much they will get paid for each unit produced of sold and, therefore, will be more likely to trust the organization they work for. This ca result in a better performance by the staff and can benefit both the employees and the company. From my own experience, I can tell that I am more motivated to be efficient at work, when I know my performance is assessed and rewarded.

Secondly, the discussed approach might enable people to increase their productivity, should they tend to earn more. The reason behind this is the fact that the greater amount one produces or realizes, the higher their salary will be. Since human beings constantly wish to improve the quality of their lives, they will work more efficiently knowing there is a direct interrelation between their performance and the reward. Organizations that used to operate within the Soviet Union would widely apply the above-mentioned method, which has proven to increase their efficiency by up to 25%, compared to current business, as reported by The Russian Information Agency in August 2018.

To conclude, I agree to those, who claim that motivating people by means of paying them in accordance with their performance is one of the most efficient methods. The reason for that is the transparency and the fairness of such a technique, as well as the fact of connection between one’s performance and salary.